CITI initiated a fellows program that features an innovative video seminar series. The participants of this program were a selected membership of high level government and corporate policy makers along with leading academic and nonprofit researchers. These meetings took place electronically over the CITI 2.0 platform, hosted by WebEx. Speakers presented content that is forward looking: to present new data, raise impending issues, promote discussion among the Fellows and provide feedback to the speakers. We were able to accomodate between 25 an 200 members on each meeting, with meetings scheduled once ecer one or two months.


Adam Thierer Senior Research Fellow, Mercatus Center at George Mason Univ
Bill Dutton Professor of Internet Studies, Univ of Oxford
Blair Levin Managing Director, Legg Mason
Charles Benton CEO, Chairman of the Board, Benton Foundation
Charlie Firestone Executive Director, Communications & Society, Aspen Institute
Christopher Yoo Professor of Law, Univ of Pennsylvania
David Gross Former Ambassador, US Coordinator, International Communications & Information; Wiley, Rein & Fielding
David Waterman Professor, Indiana University
Debbie Goldman Communications Workers of America
Erik Bohlin Head & Professor in Technology Assessment, Chalmers University; Chairman, International Telecom Society
Heather Hudson Director, U. of Alaska Anchorage Institute of Social and Economic Research
Henning Schulzerine Chief Technologist, FCC; Professor, Dept. of Computer Science and Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Columbia U.
James Katz Professor and Chair of Dept. of Communications, Rutgers Univ
Johannes Bauer Professor of Telecom, Michigan State University
Jonathan Aronson Professor of Communnications & International Relations, USC
Jonathan Askin Associate Professor, Brooklyn Law School
Jonathan Levy Deputy Chief Economist, Federal Communications Commission
Jorge Schement Dean School of Communications, Professor, Rutgers Univ
Marc Rotenberg Executive Director of the Electronic Privacy Information Center
Marjory Blumenthal Executive Director, President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology
Michael Nelson Principal Technology Policy Strategist, Microsft
Michael Noll Professor and Dean Emeritus, U. of Southern California
Monroe Price Director of Global Communication, U. of Pennsylvania
Reed Hundt Former Chairman, U.S. Federal Communications Commission
Reza Jafari Chairman & CEO, e-Development International
Robert Crandall Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institute
Robert Frieden Professor, Penn State University
Robert McChesney Professor, U. of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Russ Neumann Professor of Media Technology, Univ of Michigan
Sharon Gillett Principal Technology Policy Strategist, Microsoft
Steve Wildman Acting Chair, Professor, Director, Quello Center, Michigan State University
Tim Wu Professor, Columbia Law School

Past Fellows Speakers

April 5, 2021 Robert Cannon, Senior Counsel, Federal Communications Commission
March 1, 2021 Lisa George, Associate Professor of Economics, Hunter College
January 4, 2021 Nadine Strossen, John Marshall Harlan II Professor of Law, New York Law School
December 7, 2020 Andrew Sullivan, President and Chief Executive Officer, Internet Society
October 5, 2020 Phil Verveer, fmr. Bureau Chief and Senior Advisor to the chairman of the Federal Communications Commission. Senior Research Fellow at Harvard’s Kennedy School of Government
June 8, 2020 Vint Cerf, Chief Internet Evangelist, Google
April 6, 2020 Robert Picard, Senior Research Fellow, Reuters Institute, University of Oxford
March 2, 2020 Paul Triolo, Head of Eurasia Group’s Geo-Technology practice